Long After By Cheryl McIntyre: 4 Out Of 5 Stars!

Photo Credit: Goodreads

Photo Credit: Goodreads

Hello readers! I’ve promised you all a couple of book reviews, and guess what! It’s time I deliver! I’ve got two reviews for you this week, and they are two great books by two of my favorite authors of all time!

I’m starting off with Cheryl McIntyre‘s book, “Long After”.  Let me tell you, this book is a solid 4 out of 5! This time around, Cheryl gives us a story from the point of views of Annie Phillips and Chase Malloy, two characters from her original story, “Sometimes Never”.

“I’ll never understand how things come so easy to the people that seem to never try.”

This story takes place after Mason and Hope’s little love story. This time around we have Annie and Chase with stars in their eyes and… Shall we call it love, on the brain. Of course neither of them want to admit that there is something between them, and to make matters worse, the two are smack dab in the middle of their freshmen year of college.

We all know how feelings for someone can cause ripples in a friendship, and then lets tack on the complications of the world of college? Everything is new, everything is complicated… Nothing is easy. Then again, nothing in life does.

Now we all know, I refuse to spoil books for my readers, so I’ll leave you with this: Chase and Annie go through one heck of a little journey throughout this book. And of course Cheryl does an amazing job at giving you both of their points of view throughout the novel’s entirety. So why a 4 out of 5? It moved a little slow for my liking, and I guess I expected a little something more because of high expectations after reading “Sometimes Never” and “Blackbird”.

Do I recommend this book? Of course I do! I highly recommend adding it to your last-minute shopping list for the holidays! You’ve still got two days left of shopping till Christmas after all!

About Cassie Boss

Cassie Boss is a freelance writer with a passion for both reading and writing. When she isn’t hidden away enjoying a good book, she specializes in writing about celebrities and the entertainment world. In addition to writing for The Inquisitr, her work has also been featured on The Richest. When she isn’t working, Cassie enjoys not only a good book, but also working on her own fiction writing, watching too much television and snuggling with her puppies. View all posts by Cassie Boss

Leave a Reply

