Behind The Scenes…

image

Some midnight brainstorming

Hello all!

So I know I’ve been mia from the blogging world as of late, and I’m suprised to see that I still have some very regular readers! To you, I am very greatful! Its you all that motivate me and I should feel ashamed for leaving you all hanging!

So I thought I’d give you all a little sneak peak behind the scenes of the blog, and give you a little incite into my world.What have I been up to lately? Quite a lot actually!

Of course, I’ve been very busy with my writing, but of course its not all on my novels. Many of you know I graduated college in May of this year, so what was my first thing to do as a college grad? Yup, start my career search! So far I haven’t found a full time position,  but I was graced with the opportunity to write for a well known online news source,  maybe some of you have heard of it! It’s The Inquisitr! I’ve been writing for them since June, and I have to say, its done wonders to help teach me about the world of online writing. I’ve learned so much in the past 6, going on 7 months! To check out my articles (or even those written by my fellow writers), just look over to the tweets on the right side of the page…. —-> My daily articles will show up right there! Nice and easy for you all!

Of course, I’ve been trying to keep up on my reading too! I’ve mentioned on the blog’s facebook page that I’ve fallen a little behind on my reviews… and I have! I owe some of my author friends a BIG apology for being so late on their reviews!  I swear! I’m refreshing myself on the books and will have the reviews up before the month is over!

While my main reading interests have and always will be young adult literature,  I have to say… I’ve fallen for the more *ahem* adult themed books! I mean, come on… we all grow up some time! I’ve dabbled with the idea of allowing reviews for adult themed books, but I know that will mean limiting my blog to those aged 18+, so I’m not sure what I should do there… Suggestions?  Let me know! I would really appreciate them!!

Well, that is pretty much everything that’s been going on, all wrapped up in a pretty little post! So to all you still making this a regular stop during your online surfing, a BIG thank you!

As always, if you have reading suggestions for me, make sure to leave me a note here or on the blog’s Facebook page!

Much love to you all!!!
♥♡♥♡♥

About Cassie Boss

Cassie Boss is a freelance writer with a passion for both reading and writing. When she isn’t hidden away enjoying a good book, she specializes in writing about celebrities and the entertainment world. In addition to writing for The Inquisitr, her work has also been featured on The Richest. When she isn’t working, Cassie enjoys not only a good book, but also working on her own fiction writing, watching too much television and snuggling with her puppies. View all posts by Cassie Boss

Leave a Reply

