Blogging from A to Z: Day 17 – Quill

Mentmore Regent fountain pen

Mentmore Regent fountain pen (Photo credit: Athanasius)

Hey all! So today is a REALLY badd day for posting… So it’s going to be another quick question post! With today being the letter “Q” and I’m going to use the word suggested by one of my favorite writing buddies, the word being “Quill.” So a quill in my book is a writing utensil, one that I’ve always wanted to use when writing something realllly important…. what do you guys use as your favorite means of writing down your ideas? I usually use the traditional pen and paper because I can’t stand looking at a computer for long periods of time…. I’d love to see what others’ opinons are on this! Comment and share! I can’t wait to see what the majority says on this….

About Cassie Boss

Cassie Boss is a freelance writer with a passion for both reading and writing. When she isn’t hidden away enjoying a good book, she specializes in writing about celebrities and the entertainment world. In addition to writing for The Inquisitr, her work has also been featured on The Richest. When she isn’t working, Cassie enjoys not only a good book, but also working on her own fiction writing, watching too much television and snuggling with her puppies. View all posts by Cassie Boss

6 responses to “Blogging from A to Z: Day 17 – Quill

  • Elizabeth@Transitional-Woman

    When I’m in a hurry (which is most of the time) I write on the computer. When I have time to think, or I’m not sure how I want to express myself, I prefer paper and a really smooth writing pen.

    • casyb360

      This may seem like a silly question, but what pens are your favorite? I have recently been attracted to the Sharpie brand pens… But I’m still searching for good writing pens! I’m very picky about my writing utensils… haha

  • tyroper

    I admire all of the bloggers doing the A-Z challenge. They’re cool posts.

  • karenjonesgowen

    I love to write with pen on paper. That’s how I write a rough draft, then edit once it gets typed into my laptop. The word quill is just so charming, thinking of those old fashioned quill pens! I’m visiting from the Challenge, where I’m participating on my blogger blog, but I’m going to follow you from my wordpress site. Cheers!

    • casyb360

      I do love the word quill! It’s a very pretty word! We have very similar writing processes it may seem! I’ll have to check out your blogger page! I have one for this blog in the process… Just haven’t had the time to finalize it yet.

Leave a Reply

