“Date Me” by Jillian Dodd Blog Tour Event!

DateMe BNAuthor: Jillian Dodd

Title: Date Me (Keatyn Chronicles, #3)

Release date(s):

DATE ME is anticipated to release April 9, 2013

Age Group: Mature YA

Genre: Romance

DATE ME link:

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16173484-date-me

Book description for Date Me (Keatyn Chronicles, #3):

I’m not scripting my life anymore.

I’m living it.

I’m done with the God of all Hotties.

I’m going to give my heart to the boy who I think deserves it.

The boy whose kisses are hotter than molten lava.

The boy who offered me the key to his heart.

The boy who asked me to Homecoming in a big, sexy way.

There are so many things to look forward to.

Parties at the Cave. Homecoming festivities. Drama Tryouts. Shopping trips to NY.

But things aren’t always as perfect as they seem.

I find out that my best friend has been keeping a secret from me.

Not that I can blame him.

I have secrets too.

But, for now, I’m going to pretend I’m just a normal girl.

I’m going to pretend he’s not still out there.

I’m going to pretend he’s not getting desperate.

I’m going to pretend I’ll never see him again.

But, I will.

And this time, I might not get away.

Review

So as if this series wasn’t already exciting as is, Jillian does a great job on her third installment of the Keatyn Chronicles! We see our little Keatyn do a lot of growing up in this book, and its endearing to see how much she is learning about herself throughout not only this book, but the series as a whole! What would I rate this book? 4.5 our of 5 stars! Why? While I LOVED the story as a whole, I felt that there were spots that both lacked in excitement (as in it was a little too slow for my liking) and a few places where I felt that Jillian could have pushed both herself and the story just a little more. Book #3 was still, by far, the best of the series!  Do I recommend it? Oh you know I do! I can’t wait to see where Keatyn goes from this point, and boy… if you think you’ve seen the best from little Keatyn, you are sadly mistaken! Make sure to check it out! Defiantly a must read! I honestly can’t say much more without spoiling the whole story for everyone else… so just take my advice, pick this one up and get lost in it!

author pic 3x4About the Author

Jillian is the author of the That Boy series and The Keatyn Chronicles. She grew up on a farm in Nebraska, where she developed a love for Midwestern boys and Nebraska football. She lives in Texas with her family.

 

Social Media links:

website

pinterest

twitter

facebook fan page

goodreads

amazon author page

Keatyn Chronicles fan page

Keatyn Chronicles on Twitter

Keatyn Chronicles facebook discussion group

Tour organized by: AToMR Tours

AToMR Tours\Date Me Tour Banner

About Cassie Boss

Cassie Boss is a freelance writer with a passion for both reading and writing. When she isn’t hidden away enjoying a good book, she specializes in writing about celebrities and the entertainment world. In addition to writing for The Inquisitr, her work has also been featured on The Richest. When she isn’t working, Cassie enjoys not only a good book, but also working on her own fiction writing, watching too much television and snuggling with her puppies. View all posts by Cassie Boss

Leave a Reply

