Blogging from A to Z: Day 11 – Kisses

T2i - Red Heart

T2i – Red Heart (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

Hello readers! It’s Friday and today s day 11 which is letter “K”! And with it being Friday and having the given letter, and my love of romance novels… of course I was going to pick the word kiss for my topic! I’m on a time crunch today, so this post is going to be short, but it’s a shout out to all my female readers, and of course the men out there that have a taste for this topic! I want to talk about your favorite kissing scenes!

I know this might sound like such a “chick” thing, but come on! Let’s be honest here, we all have those moments when we are engrossed in a novel and all of a sudden we are falling head over heels in love with some sort of first kiss, or a surprise makeup kiss, or… I don’t know! The possibilities are endless!

Some of my favorite romance scenes revolve around the same type of kiss. The main character (male or female) will be completely unsuspecting and all of a sudden they are locked in a heated moment with the person of their dreams! Yes, I know it sounds cheesy, and I know sometimes it really is… But it’s the surprise aspect that always seems to get me!

What about you guys? What are some of your favorite kiss scenes? Have any favorite author or stories? Comment and share them!

About Cassie Boss

Cassie Boss is a freelance writer with a passion for both reading and writing. When she isn’t hidden away enjoying a good book, she specializes in writing about celebrities and the entertainment world. In addition to writing for The Inquisitr, her work has also been featured on The Richest. When she isn’t working, Cassie enjoys not only a good book, but also working on her own fiction writing, watching too much television and snuggling with her puppies. View all posts by Cassie Boss

Leave a Reply

