Blogging from A to Z: Day 7 – “Granted”

Beauty in Contrast

Beauty in Contrast (Photo credit: deep shot)

Happy Monday Readers! So, I’m going to have to deviate from my list of words yet again… But with my computer still down, I’m stuck stranded with my small phone app… *sadface*

So today’s post will be short once again. I apologize! So what’s my word for today? It’s “granted” as in taking things for granted. What with my computer (only 3 months old might I add) going down, the end of my college career coming up in about 4 weeks, and all sorts of new adventures on the horizons… It’s hard not to think about all the little (or maybe big) things that I’ve taken for granted lately.  It doesn’t even cross your mind most of the time, but ohhh how easily it can happen.

So my question to my readers today is this: have you really sat down and thought about all the things that you have taken for granted? If not, then why not give it a try? You may be surprised at what you might figure out! And if you have, what have you realized you’ve really taken for granted? Share, comment, and all that fun stuff! I’d love to hear what everyone else has to say on this topic!

About Cassie Boss

Cassie Boss is a freelance writer with a passion for both reading and writing. When she isn’t hidden away enjoying a good book, she specializes in writing about celebrities and the entertainment world. In addition to writing for The Inquisitr, her work has also been featured on The Richest. When she isn’t working, Cassie enjoys not only a good book, but also working on her own fiction writing, watching too much television and snuggling with her puppies. View all posts by Cassie Boss

2 responses to “Blogging from A to Z: Day 7 – “Granted”

Leave a Reply

