Someone to Love by Addison Moore

“I’ve always thought o love as a very sharp knife that held the promise of exquisite pain, never one that satisfied, never a theory you could nestle in, warm and safe, forever. Love was a dangerous terrain”

I know I’ve promised my readers another book review, and guess what! I have another book for you all! This time around it’s the book “Someone to Love” by Addison Moore. According to Amazon.com, this book was published on December 20, 2012 as a New Adult – Contemporary Romance novel with it’s fair share of ‘mature’ content.

In this rather interesting little read we meet two characters Kendal and Cruise; both of who are strong believers that love at first site and true love are only for fairytales. Both of our characters are in the latter parts of their college careers and not expecting much, let alone to find each other absolutely irresistible. They met by accident, and it was the best accident of both of their lives.

So what do I think of this story? I give it a 3 out of 5 because while I enjoyed the story, it ended much too soon. It felt a little rushed at some points, but it was still beautifully written. I couldn’t help but wish I was Kendal sometimes because this boy wanted the very best for her, and vise versa. The romance between the two felt so real, I sometimes felt myself a little jealous!

With all the good, there are still a few things that could be improved on. The story was a little too focused on the two main characters, and I felt like the supporting characters needed to be brought into it a little more. The girls that Kendal befriends seem like they are more important to the story than they are in actuality. Even Cruise’s male companions could have played a little more of an important role instead of just being a side note.

While yes, I did knock a few points because of how rushed I felt the story seemed to be, I was still very satisfied as a reader! I still believe the writing was beautiful, I could picture almost everything, like I was right there in the midst of it all! Moore creates a wonderful story, one that many readers will absolutely fall in love with!

About Cassie Boss

Cassie Boss is a freelance writer with a passion for both reading and writing. When she isn’t hidden away enjoying a good book, she specializes in writing about celebrities and the entertainment world. In addition to writing for The Inquisitr, her work has also been featured on The Richest. When she isn’t working, Cassie enjoys not only a good book, but also working on her own fiction writing, watching too much television and snuggling with her puppies. View all posts by Cassie Boss

Leave a Reply

