“Catch My Breath”

Hey all! So it’s now about five days into February, and I’m feeling extremely sluggish when it comes to posting new scenes for my February Writing Challenge: Write into Words. I have my nice little list of inspirational songs, and even some of them have lyrics specifically for what I was aiming to go for as far as the feel of the post, but forcing myself to actually sit down and write is proving to be a little harder then I thought!

I do have to say, I have this one phrase that has been stuck in my head for a few days now, and I was actually in the process of using it to help me jump start one of my scenes, when a though occurred to me: I’ve been so obsessed with the lyrics of this song… and the meaning that I get from it, why not try writing a small series of passages that were inspired by it. Well that idea seemed great until I sat down with my nice new writing journal and actually started to write because wouldn’t you know it, as soon as I started putting my pen to paper (wanted to avoid a computer this time…) I felt more inspired to write out something more then just a simple scene. I actually felt like I could make something out of this little phrase that was stuck inside my head!

Now, I know this isn’t something to get too crazy excited about because as a writer, this sort of feeling comes to me more then I would like, and in most cases, I have always turned out something half assed (pardon my language) and incomplete and overall just garbage. But this time it feels different; like this time there is a potential for something great! So I think I may be sticking with idea just to see where it can go!

I’ll be posting up a teaser of sorts (really just the scene that originated this wonderful feeling) as soon as I get it typed up, and trust me, it’s ubber short, but it’s where I’m going to start on this new little creation!

Check back soon for that and my next book review! And as always feel free to  leave me your thoughts and ideas either here, my twitter or now my Facebook!

About Cassie Boss

Cassie Boss is a freelance writer with a passion for both reading and writing. When she isn’t hidden away enjoying a good book, she specializes in writing about celebrities and the entertainment world. In addition to writing for The Inquisitr, her work has also been featured on The Richest. When she isn’t working, Cassie enjoys not only a good book, but also working on her own fiction writing, watching too much television and snuggling with her puppies. View all posts by Cassie Boss

Leave a Reply

