“Hopeless” by Colleen Hoover

“Thank you for showing me that we don’t always have to be strong to be there for each other – that it’s okay to be weak, so long as we’re there.”

Before I start gushing about this book, lets rate it! I can positivly say that this book has earned a solid 6 out of 5 stars! No, I’m not kidding what so ever! As soon as I finished reading this novel, I headed stright to all my social media pages and posted: “Hopeless by Colleen Hoover just tore my heart out in the most beautiful way ever!”

I was later told that I had used a rather interesting word pair to describe the book, but you know what, it’s the truth.

“You can’t get mad at a real ending. Some of them are ugly. It’s the fake happily ever afters that should piss you off.”

This quote is a perfect way to sum up what happens throughout this book. Readers take a journey with the main character, Sky, and watch her fall in love for the very first time. She is taken aback by all of these wild emotions because the boy she falls for, Holder, happens to be the first boy she ever had any sort of feelings for. But her happily ever after takes some rather unexpected turns.

Colleen Hoover is one hell of a writer! She honestly makes you feel every emotion that is presented in this book. Very few books have affected me the way that “Hopeless” has, and I am not lying when I say that it has made my top 3 books of all time. Some of the situations that Colleen presents readers with, hit me very hard because it is a familiar subject. So I know what I’m talking about when I say that Colleen has taken the most raw emotions and turned them from tragic to hopeful.

Be prepared to laugh, cry, cry harder, and cry even more!

This is a novel that needs to be more widely recognized. Like some other books I’ve read, I can see this as a tool for those dealing with the subject matter of abuse, trauma, and much, much more. This is a tool that can help those dealing with grief, and so much more and delivers the right messages for those that need some help with beginning the process of healing:

“I’m choosing to stand up taller. I’ll probably get knocked down a few more times before this life is through with me, but I can guarantee you I’ll never stay on the ground.”

With that being said, I want to lead my readers with the following quote, one that made me really sit down and think:

“Sometimes you have to choose between a bunch of wrong choices and no right ones. You just have to choose which wrong choice feels the least wrong.”

About Cassie Boss

Cassie Boss is a freelance writer with a passion for both reading and writing. When she isn’t hidden away enjoying a good book, she specializes in writing about celebrities and the entertainment world. In addition to writing for The Inquisitr, her work has also been featured on The Richest. When she isn’t working, Cassie enjoys not only a good book, but also working on her own fiction writing, watching too much television and snuggling with her puppies. View all posts by Cassie Boss

One response to ““Hopeless” by Colleen Hoover

Leave a Reply

